Settle WWW Time Trials 2014

Bolton-by-Bowland 10.3 mile time trial course (L112)

Start at 7.30pm

Every other Wednesday evenings:
            30th April, 14th May, 28th May, 11th June, 25th June, 9th July, 23rd July, 6th August, 20th August
                        Please click here for information about entry for these events.

To register a request to ride in the next event, please click here.


To see previous years’ results click: 2013, 2012, 2011, 2010, 2009, 2008, 2007, 2006, 2005, 2004.
There is a table of personal bests over all the Settle WWW evening 10s since they started in 2004.

30 April Terribly heavy rain, only 11 starters out of 18, one puncture.
20 August With her normal machine unavailable, Kerry rode on her husband’s mountain bike.
3 September Our end-of-season members-only event held on a real “floater” of an evening. saw four personal best rides.
John Murfin is our men’s champion this year at 23.49 mph.
Kerry Pilkington is our women’s champion this year at 18.69 mph.
30 April14 May28 May11 June25 June09 July23 July06 August20 August03 Sept Personal
John Murfin28-1027-2627-1526-1726-2026-4026-1723.5126-2023.49
Richard Greenep27-1127-1327-3126-4126-5826-4926-4123.1626-4923.10
Mark Stickland30-2728-5328-2228-1728-24D N F27-4727-2727-2722.5127-4722.37
Simon Dowson29-2628-0027-2827-2822.5028-0022.28
Gareth Whitaker28-2028-0028-0022.0728-2021.94
Gary Murfin29-5129-0429-2328-5328-4429-0328-1928-5428-5828-2528-1921.8228-2521.78
Oscar Clements30-0230-1930-0228-4928-4921.4430-0221.00
Alex Pilkington29-1029-3729-1021.1829-3721.02
George O'Connell29-2829-2820.97
Tom Murfin32-2230-3129-3729-3720.8630-3120.55
Dave Ferguson29-4229-4220.80
Tim Labrum29-4829-4820.73
Mark Wildsmith29-4929-4920.72
Dean Marshall31-0230-3629-5629-5620.6430-3620.41
Alasdair Pettifer30-4430-2730-2720.2930-4420.20
David Faraday30-4430-4420.10
Robert Palmer35-1232-2732-0131-3932-3431-3919.5232-0119.41
Will Hirst31-3931-3919.52
Chris Eccleston31-5231-5219.39
David Carpenter31-5431-5419.37
Chris Hirst31-5431-5731-5419.3731-5719.35
Duncan Morrison32-0932-0919.22
David Dewhirst35-0434-3334-3133-1333-0732-4033-0532-4018.9133-0518.79
Kerry Pilkington37-0934-5534-1734-4033-2336-5332-4432-4418.8733-2318.69
Trevor Jones32-5432-5418.78
Darren Mattinson32-5732-5718.75
Paul Drake35-3133-1633-1618.5735-3117.96
Joshua Bellard35-3034-1233-4933-4918.2734-1218.17
Julia Murfin35-1934-0234-0234-2534-0218.1534-0218.15
Chris Ellison34-5134-4835-2034-0434-0537-2234-0418.1434-0518.13
Helen Greenep35-5835-2835-5035-2817.4235-5017.33
Dave ClementsD N F38-1838-1836-5937-4835-4037-2235-4017.3236-5917.01
Simon Latimer36-0136-0117.15
Alison Murfin36-1336-1317.06
Liz Campbell37-0137-0116.69
Team JJMS37-0437-0416.67
Jessica Bagnall37-4737-4716.35
Julia Stagg40-3239-1339-1038-0738-0716.2139-1015.99
Jane Marshall41-1740-4938-4839-1338-4815.9239-1315.84
John Helliwell41-4141-4114.82