Settle WWW Time Trials 2012

Bolton-by-Bowland 10.3 mile time trial course (L112)

Start at 7.30pm

Every other Wednesday evenings:
            25th April, 9th May, 23rd May, 6th June, 20th June, 4th July, 18th July, 1st August and 15th August.

N.B. If you would like to ride the next event, please click here.


To see previous years’ results click: 2011, 2010, 2009, 2008, 2007, 2006, 2005, 2004.
There is a table of personal bests over all the Settle WWW evening 10s since they started in 2004.

Unfortunately, our 25th April event was a wash out. All 3 intending riders were contacted. Not only was the evening very wet, but there was concern over available daylight so close to sunset.
The club 10-mile championship trophy will be awarded to the member with the highest average speed over the season’s best ride and second best ride (i.e. the last column). The 2011 champion was Sandy Lockett.
25 April09 May23 May06 June20 June04 July18 July01 August15 August29 August Personal
Sandy Lockett28-2826-1226-1223.5828-2822.60
James Walker27-0027-0022.88
Mick Wood27-1827-1822.63
Gareth Whitaker28-1628-4227-2628-2827-2622.5228-1622.19
John Murfin27-3229-0628-2629-0329-0427-3222.4428-2622.08
Nick Dinsdale28-4728-3827-3527-3522.4028-3821.98
Mark Stickland29-0128-5929-0628-2928-4628-5228-2928-2528-3828-2521.7428-2921.72
Liam Cook29-4529-4520.77
Don Smith30-2730-2720.29
Steve Moorhouse30-3530-3520.20
Darren Mattison31-0130-4530-4520.0931-0120.01
Duncan MorrisonD N F30-5130-5120.03
Dean Marshall30-5931-1930-5919.9431-1919.83
Oscar Clements32-5131-0431-5432-0731-2731-2931-0419.8931-2719.77
Ashley Whaites31-1331-1319.79
Jane Nolan31-1531-1519.77
Ian Gastall31-1931-1919.73
Gary Fitch31-3631-3619.55
Ed Procter32-2331-5332-0231-4032-5331-4019.5131-5319.44
David Ainsworth31-5831-5819.33
Jill Eccleston32-1333-2033-3832-1319.1833-2018.85
Phil Entwistle33-0732-2032-2019.1133-0718.88
Robert Moyle32-4432-4418.87
Chris Ellison33-3233-4032-5334-4633-4233-4232-5318.7933-3218.60
David Dewhirst33-4033-1334-1233-3533-1318.6033-3518.50
Alastair Scholey33-1633-1618.57
Sharon McDonald33-2333-2318.51
Harry Marshall34-1733-2333-2318.5134-1718.26
Mike Johnson33-4034-2533-4933-4018.3533-4918.31
Garth Spencer33-5633-5618.21
Frankie Eccleston34-2634-2617.94
Bill Hall34-3634-3617.86
Dave Clements39-1435-2636-0635-2437-3536-5335-2417.4535-2617.44
Robert PalmerD N F35-5435-4735-4717.2735-5417.24
Julia Murfin37-3637-2639-2735-5535-5517.2037-2616.85
Tom Murfin36-4139-1136-4116.8439-1116.29
Andy Marshall37-2937-2916.48
Liz Campbell39-1739-1715.73
Paul Coates41-1239-4139-4115.5741-1215.28
John Helliwell41-2441-2414.92
Joe Marshall43-1443-2243-1414.2943-2214.27