Settle WWW Time Trials 2011

Bolton-by-Bowland 10.3 mile time trial course (L112)

Start at 7.30pm

Every third Wednesday evenings, confirmed dates:
            7pm &minus 6th April 2011,
            7.30pm &minus 27th April 2011, 18th May 2011, 8th June 2011, 29th June 2011, 20th July 2011 and 10th August 2011


To see previous years’ results click: 2010, 2009, 2008, 2007, 2006, 2005, 2004.

The 10th August event was a total wash out. Strong winds and heavy rain coupled with some flooding on the course and poor visibility led to a unanimous decision that conditions were not really safe for racing.

There is a table of personal bests over all the Settle WWW evening 10s since they started in 2004.
The club 10-mile championship trophy is awarded to the member with the highest average speed over the season’s best ride and second best ride (i.e. the last column).
This year’s winner is Sandy Lockett.
06 April27 April18 May08 June29 June20 July10 August Personal
Dave Readle28-5327-1627-1622.6628-5322.01
Sandy Lockett27-4727-5627-5527-4722.2427-5522.19
Gareth Whitaker28-3528-1728-2428-1721.8528-2421.80
John Murfin28-3029-4228-3021.6829-4221.23
Ashton Payne28-4330-4628-4321.5230-4620.77
Mark Stickland30-5729-41D N F30-0130-0629-4120.8130-0120.70
Chris Maudsley29-4629-4620.76
Steve Moorhouse31-2730-1331-1330-1320.4531-1320.11
Tim Labrum30-1530-1520.42
Mark Horrocks30-2730-2720.29
Pete Bagnall30-4430-4420.10
Sam Brummitt30-4730-4720.07
Oscar Clements33-2331-5233-2332-1132-0931-1831-1819.7431-5219.56
Rob Bagot31-2531-3431-2519.6731-3419.62
Richard Morgan33-3131-3131-3119.6033-3119.00
Dean Marshall31-4232-3331-3131-3831-3119.6031-3819.57
Nick Dinsdale32-0532-0519.26
Darren French32-1333-1132-1319.1833-1118.89
Ed Procter33-2132-1933-2533-2232-1919.1233-2118.82
Alastair Scholey32-5332-2432-2419.0732-5318.93
Chris Ellison33-1433-1418.59
David Dewhirst34-0734-0718.11
Sam Horrocks38-0134-5234-5217.7238-0116.95
Harry French35-3037-2435-3017.4037-2416.95
Dave Clements40-3536-2739-2537-2137-3336-2716.9537-2116.74
Claire Lilley36-3636-3616.88
Connor FrenchD N F37-2437-2416.52
Bailey Payne37-5138-1937-5116.3238-1916.22
Julia Murfin38-0938-0916.19
Lucy Horrocks41-4441-4414.80
John Helliwell43-0543-0514.34